Organizing Committee

                                                                             International Conference on “Water Environment and Climate change and Partnership”


Name List of Advisory Committee:

S.N.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone No.

Email Address:

Remarks:

1.

Dr. Sunil Babu Shrestha

Honorable Member

Nepal Planning Commission

9851084015

sunilbabushrestha@gmail.com


2.

Dr. Jiba Raj Pokharel

Prof, Vice Chancellor

Nepal  Academy of Science and Technology

9851024241

jibraj@gmail.com


3.

Er.  Ganesh  Shah

Former Minister

Ministry of Environment, science and Technology

9851079522

shahganesh@gmail.com


4.

Mr. Krishna Raj BC

Secretary

Ministry of Water Supply and Sanitation


secretarywss@gmail.com


5.

Er. Bhim  Prasad Upadhya

Former Secretary


9851104057

secretarywss@gmail.com


6.

Dr. Sanjay Sharma

Secretary

Ministry of Science and Technology

9851244911

s.sharma@nepal.gov.np


7.

Dr. Bishwa Nath Oli

Secretary

Ministry  of Population and Environment

9841217761

bn_oli@yahoo.com


8.

Er. Dipendranath Sharma

Secretary

Ministry of Urban Development


deependras2000@gmail.com


9.

Er. KishorShakya



9851026961

kishoreshakya2066@gmail.com


10.

Er. Tej  Raj  Bhatta

Director General

DWSS

9841210872

bhatttejraj @hotmail.com


11.

Er.  SumanPd Sharma

Former Secretary

MOPR

9851059948

spsharma77@gmail.com


12.

Er.  Ram Prasad Dhital

Executive Director

AEPC

9851076005

ram.dhital@aepc.gov.np


13.

Er.  HariramKoirala

Former Secretary(GON)


9851018153

hrkoirala@yahoo.com


14.

Mr. Dinesh Thapaliya

Secretary

MoFALD

014200300

dkthapaliya@gmail.com


15.

Er. Hare Ram Shrestha

Chairman

NEA

9851066908

hrs@sidef.com.np


16.

Er. Bishwamani Gyawali


SWMTSC


9851042659

bishwa2002@hotmail.com


17.

Er. Hari Prasad Sharma

Wash Expert 


9851134024

info@sharmahari.com.np





International Advisors:


S.No.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone No:

Email Address:

1.

Pro. Dr.MukundBable

Professor

Asian Institute of Technology , Kanpur India



2.

Dr.ThamarattKoottatep

Associate Professor

Asian  Institute  of Technology, Bangkok  



3.

Pro. Dr.Binod Tare

Professor

IIT, Kanpur



4.

Dr.Saroj  Sharma

Associate Professor

UNESCO,IHE



5.

Dr. Keshab Sharma 


The  University of Queensland Australia 



6.

Dr.Bipin  Pathak 

DC

Water America



7.

Dr.Sangam Shrestha 

Associate Professor

Asian Institute of Technology



8.

Pro. Dinesh  Meheta

CEPT

Ahmadabad India



9.

RajendraPdBhattarai

Division Manager Austin Water Environment and Regulatory Services




10.

Pro. Dr.ShriniwashLengireddy

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering  University of Kentucky USA




11.

Dr.Roshan Shrestha


Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation USA










Organizing Committee:

S.N.

Name :

Organization:

Designation:

Phone No:

Email Address:

1.

Er. Ramdeepsah

SOPHEN 

Chairman

9851056632

sah.ramdeep@gmail.com

2

Er.Sunil  Kumar  Das

DWSS

Co-chair

9851101644

sunilkumardas 1@gmail.com

3

Er.Uma  Shankar  Sah

NEA(Vice-Chair)

Co-Chair

9851112133

umasah2016@gmail.coms

4

Er. SanjeebBikramRana

SOPHEN

Co-Chair

9851069546

sbrana@kvwsmb.org.np

5.

Er. Sudarshan  Bhandari

DWSS

Convener

9741083765/9851242342

sudarshan_bhandari@hotmail.com

6.

Er. Dinesh Adhikari

MOWSS

Co-Convener

9851133238

Dinesh872@gmail.com

7.

Er. KiranDarnal

SOPHEN

Secretary

9841584112

darnalkiran@gmail.com

8

Dr. Dol  Prasad  Chapagai

KUKL

Secretary

9851042773

dpc1279@yahoo.com

9.

Er. Arati  Shrestha

SOPHEN

Treasure

9851214572

aratishrestha2012@gmail.com


Members:

10

Er. Ashish Ghimire

Joint Secretary

MoWSS

9841231825

ghimereashish@gmail.com


11

Er. ManojGhimire

DGG

DWSS

9851022289

manoj.ghimire1@gmail.com


12.

Er. RamchandraDevkota


Melamchi Water supply Project

9851195044

rcdevkot6a1960@gmail.com


13.

Er. Ram HariPanth


Ministry of Environment and Population

9851150202

erhpantha@hotmail.com


14.

Mr.  SurendraSubedi


Ministry of Science and Technology

9841469162

surendrasubedi91@yahoo.com


15.

Mr. JukkaIlomaki


Development Partner Chair

9801000999

jukka.ilomaki@formin.fi


16.

Dr. Udhab Raj Khadka

Associate Professor

Central Department of Environmental Science,(TU)

9849242191

ukhadka @yahoo.com, ukhadka@cdes.edu.np


17.

Dr. Mahesh  Bhattarai


KUKL

9851168061

bhattarai.mahesh08@gmail.com


18.

Mr.  Pramodkrishan

Karmacharya


MOUD

9851149115

pramodkk28@yahoo.com


19.

Mr. BhupendraAryal


RWSSFB

9843583495

aryal.bhupendra@gmail.com


20.

Mr. Bhoj  Raj Pant


NAST

9841347972

environmentnast@gmail.com


21.

Dr. Narayan Adhikari


AEPC

9851112981

narayan.adhikari@aepc.gov.np


22.

Dr. TameezAhamad


UNICEF

015527280/9802038809

tahmad@unicef.org


23.

Mr. Sudan  Raj  Panthi


WHO

9801010016

panthis@who.int


24.

Ms. Bidhya Pokhrel


JICA

015010284

pokharelbidhya.np@jica.go.jp


25.

Ms. Silvia   Shrestha


WB


sshrestha@worldbank.org


26.

Ms. Tripti Rai


Water Aid


triptirai@wateraid.org


27.

Ms. Laxmi  Sharma


ADB

9851010890

lsharma@adb.org


28.

Er. IshworAmatya


IOE

9851057722

iswor@ioe.iou.np


29.

Mr. Bipin  Pathak


Nepalese   Society In America 




30.

Mr. Ram KrishanSapkota

Joint - Secretary

MOFALD

9851136773

rk.sapkota@yahoo.cpm

joint secretary

31.

Mr. Umesh   Pandey


NEWAH

9851022789

umeshpandey@newah.org.np


32.

Mr.Shivhari Sharma


DUDBC

9851055468



33.

Er. jeevanKumar Shrestha

DG

Dolidar

9851045085

shrestha.jeevank8@gmail.com


34.

Er. Umesh Pd. Thani

Secretary

NEA 

9851089448

umesh.thani@neanepal.org.np


35.

Er. Ram   Chandra Sah


TSTWSSP

9849923912

rcsah20@yahoo.com


36.

Mr. ashishGimire

PD

HPCIDBC



PD

37.

Er.  BipinDangol


ENPHO

9841251573

Bipin.dangol@enpho.org


38.

Mr. Shirish Singh


Practical Action

9851038569

shirishsingh@yahoo.com


39.

Ms. Nadira   Khawaja


SNV

9851082748

nkhawaja@snvworld.org


40.

Er.  Tiresh  Prasad  Khatri

PD

PID

9851126245,9841283545

ktiresh@hotmail.com

PD

41.

Ms. Linda  Kentro


US-AID

9801040232

lkentro@usaid.gov


42.

Er.  Binod   Pandey


YCNC




43.

Er. Bhupendra  Prasad


NWSC

-9841331675

prasadb@ntc.net.np


44.

Er. BhushanTuladhar


UN -HABITAT

9851017819

bhushan.tuladhar@unhabitat.orh.np


45.

Mr. Govinda Neupane


DFID


g-neupane@dfid.gov.uk


46.

Er. Rajendra Aryal


FEDWASHAN

9851050753

rajendra.fedwashan@gmail.com


47.

Mr. Arun Bhakta Shrestha


ICIMOD




48.

Mr. Gunaraj  Shrestha


WSSCC /Care Nepal


Gunaraj-shrestha@yahoo.com


49.

Mr. Batuk Upreti






50.

Mr. Rajendra  Prasad Tripathi






 51.

Mr. Madan  Raj Bhatt  


Helvetas


Madan.bhatta@helvetas.org.np


52.

Mr. Maniram  Singh Mahat

ED

Town Development Fund

9851089118

ed@tdf.org.np


53.

Mr. Vijay  Pd  Singh


UNDP




54.

Mr. Keshav Poudyal


Journalist

9851079535

keshab42@gmail.com








  


Scientific Committee:

1. Technical Advisor:

S.No.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone:

Email Address:

1.

Er. Suman  Prasad Sharma

Former Secretary

GoN, MoPR and SOPHEN Advisor

9851059948

spsharma77@gmail.com

2

Dr.Chandika  Prasad Bhatta

Coordinator

NEA

9851032632

chandikabhatta@hotmail.com


Members:

S.No.

Name:

Designation:

Organization:

Phone No:

Email Address:

1.

Dr.sannaLeenaRautanen


RWSSP, WNII


Sannaleenar.2@gmail.com

2.

Pro. Dr.Nawa  Raj Khatiwada


KU

9851024301

nawa@ku.edu.np

3.

Dr.Subodh   Sharma 


KU

9841254129

Pro.s.sharma@gmail.com

4.

Dr.Rajendra PrasadAdhikari



9851038784

adhikari_rajendra@outlool.com

5.

Dr. DineshManandhar


SOPHEN

9851051822

dineshmandhar@gmail.com

6.

Dr. Mahesh Bhattarai


SOPHEN

9851168061

bhattarai.mahesh08@gmail.com

7.

Dr.Udhab Raj  Khada

Associate Professor

TU

9849242191

udhabk@yahoo.com

8.

Dr.BhupendraDevkota



9851003473

bhupendra.devkota@gmail.com

9.

Dr. Sudan Panthi


Russpwn

9801010016

panthis@who.int

10.

Dr.Dol Prasad  Chapagain


KUKL

9851042773

dpc1279@yahoo.com

11.

Er. RamakantDuwadi


DWSS

9841490133

duwadirk@gmail.com

12.

Mr.Iswar Man Amatya


IOE

9851051722

Iswar@ioe.edu.np or isbiroraeebi@yahoo.com